Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Secret

The Number One Best-Selling Author of The Letter
Sprecher: Rachel Atkins
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 12 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The best-selling author returns with her second novel, The Secret - a beautiful, tear-jerking novel which will be cherished by all those thousands of fans who lost their hearts to The Letter.

From the Number One best-selling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a heart-breaking novel of tragedy, hope and second chances. Fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse will love the moving human drama of Kathryn Hughes.

Mary has been nursing a secret.

Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.

Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...the Secret.

©2016 Kathryn Hughes (P)2016 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    3
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen