Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

Sprecher: Alex Wyndham
Spieldauer: 6 Std. und 24 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

A book of science like no other about a scientist like no other.

This is a landmark in science writing. It resurrects from the vaults of neglect the polymath Jerome Cardano, a Milanese of the 16th century. Who is he? A gambler and blasphemer, inventor and chancer, plagued by demons and anxieties, astrologer to kings, emperors and popes. This stubborn and unworldly man was the son of a lawyer and a brothel keeper but also a gifted physician and the unacknowledged discoverer of the mathematical foundations of quantum physics.

That is the argument of this charming and intoxicatingly clever book, which is truly original in its style and, in the manner of the modernists, embodies in its very form its theories about the world. The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook is a science book with the panache of a novel, for fans of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It is a work of and about genius.

©2017 Michael Brooks (P)2017 Audible, Ltd

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

The speaker

Isn‘t bad as such, but has a strained, breathless, almost constantly going up, slightly overdramatizing melody in his voice that is ... unneccessary stressfull after a while. Not per se unpleasant, but ... miscast? Maybe its just me.