Jetzt kostenlos testen

Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 26,95 € kaufen

Für 26,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of The One by John Marrs, read by Clare Corbett, Vicky Hall, Simon Bubb, Jot Davies and Sophie Aldred.

    Soon to be a major Netflix Original series and perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes's You.

    How far would you go to find the one?

    A number one ebook best seller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 book club. Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's Lies and C. L. Taylor's The Fear.

    One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner - the one you're genetically made for.

    A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others....

    ©2017 John Marrs (P)2017 Random House Audiobooks

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The One

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      59
    • 4 Sterne
      16
    • 3 Sterne
      6
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      57
    • 4 Sterne
      15
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      48
    • 4 Sterne
      20
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      1

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Great fun and unpredictable turnarounds

    Even though the idea of only one DNA match all over the world is not really making sense, it has been great fun listening to the story. Not all narrators fitted to the characters they represented but even the weaker ones came into it after some time.

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Collection of short stories...?

    This book reminds me of a collection of short stories on the topic of relationships. Not really good or captivating, but entertaining and in some cases surprising...

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Interesting Story that will have you hooked!

    it was really interesting and intriguing. the only annoying thing was that you had to wait a whole circle to know how each storyline would continue .

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Highly recommended!!

    Very good written, super twist at the end. I finished it in 3 days, couldn’t let go of it!

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Spannend und ungewöhnlich

    Abwechslungsreich durch mehrere parallele Geschichten und interessante Charaktere. Interessantes Thema und futuristische Ideen. Sehr spannend. Kurzweilig.