Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Noel Coward Audio Collection (Unabridged Selections)

Autor: Noel Coward
Sprecher: Simon Jones
Spieldauer: 5 Std. und 18 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


Throughout his life, Noel Coward the master songwriter, 'derived a considerable amount of private pleasure from writing verse'. Much of it is gathered in this first ever audio collection. From moving war-time encounters to satirical barbs at familiar Coward targets and personal reminiscences, this delightful collection is a perfect blend of vintage Noel Coward sure to be enjoyed by faithful fans and new listeners alike.

The collection includes two short stories, "Cheap Excursion" and "The Kindness of Mrs. Radcliffe", and various poems. And from the Caedmon Treasury Sir Noel Coward himself and Margaret Leighton perform Coward's adaptation of his "Brief Encounter", scenes from "Blithe Spirit" and "Present Laughter", the interlude from Bernard Shaw's "The Apple Cart", concluding with the duo reading more from Coward's Collected Verse.

Public Domain (P)2005 HarperCollins Publishers, Inc.


2005 Audie Award Nominee, Classic and Short Stories/Collections


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen