Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Lost Night

A Novel
Autor: Andrea Bartz
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 16 Min.
4,0 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

“Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut.” (Jessica Knoll, New York Times best-selling author of Luckiest Girl Alive)

What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend, Lindsay, will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.

Named one of the best books of the year by BuzzFeed • Glamour • Real Simple • Marie Claire • Library Journal • Booklist • CrimeReads

In 2009, Edie had New York’s social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie’s body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end.

A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine’s head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered - and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009 - combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories - Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light. 

Praise for The Lost Night

“[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish.” (People

“A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.” (Jo Piazza, best-selling coauthor of The Knockoff)

“Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you’ve ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book.” (Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence)

©2019 Andrea Bartz (P)2019 Random House Audio

Kritikerstimmen

"This suspenseful, twisty thriller is the perfect book if you're in the midst of your invincible 20s, or if you've ever looked back on that ephemeral time in your life and thought, how in the world did I live to tell the tale?" (Camille Perri, author of The Assistants and When Katie Met Cassidy)

"A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins." (Jo Piazza, best-selling coauthor of The Knockoff)

“Accomplished.... Fans of psychological thrillers will want to see more from this talented newcomer.” (Publishers Weekly)

"If The Girl on the Train had been a Brooklyn party kid, she'd feel right at home in The Lost Night: a juicy thriller wrapped up in a vivid nostalgia trip." (Janelle Brown, best-selling author of Watch Me Disappear)  

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Lost Night

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen