Jetzt kostenlos testen

Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 23,95 € kaufen

Für 23,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Penguin presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of The 5th Wave: The Last Star by Rick Yancey, read by Phoebe Strole and Ben Yannette. Now a major film by Sony Pictures, starring Chloe Grace Moretz.

    The 5th Wave is the first book in the best-selling series from award-winning Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and Maze Runner.

    After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the unlucky survive. After 4th wave, only one rule applies: trust no one. Now is the dawn of the 5th wave. On a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs. Runs from the beings that only look human, who have scattered Earth's last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan may be her only hope.

    Now Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death.

    Winner of the 2014 Red House Children's Book Award

    The 2014 Children's Choice Book Awards Finalist for Teen Book of the Year

    A YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults

    A YALSA 2014 Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers

    A Booklist 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults

    A VOYA 2013 Perfect Ten

    An Amazon Best Book of the Year

    Books in the series: The 5th Wave (Book 1), The Infinite Sea (Book 2), The Last Star (Book 3)

    ©2016 Rick Yancey (P)2016 Penguin Books Limited

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Wildly entertaining.... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough." ( The New York Times)
    "Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances." ( Entertainment Weekly)
    "A modern sci-fi masterpiece.... Should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires." ( USA Today)
    "The pace is relentless." ( Heat)
    "Chilling." ( Sun)
    "Nothing short of amazing." ( Kirkus)
    "This book's scary!" ( Teen Now)
    "A twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction." ( The Wall Street Journal)
    "An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting." ( Bookseller)
    "Heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises." ( Booklist)
    "Gripping." ( Publishers Weekly)
    "Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school." ( People)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Last Star

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      9
    • 4 Sterne
      5
    • 3 Sterne
      4
    • 2 Sterne
      3
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      11
    • 4 Sterne
      5
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      5
    • 4 Sterne
      6
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      2

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen