Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    One woman’s secret will shape another’s destiny....

    1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme to escape - one with devastating consequences that will echo through the centuries....

    Present day: When Lizzie Kingdom is forced to withdraw from the public eye in a blaze of scandal, it seems her life is over. But she’s about to encounter a young man, Johnny Robsart, whose fate will interlace with hers in the most unexpected of ways. For Johnny is certain that Lizzie is linked to a terrible secret dating back to Tudor times. If Lizzie is brave enough to go in search of the truth, then what she discovers will change the course of their lives forever.

     Moving between the Tudor era and the present day, The Forgotten Sister is a stunning historical novel that draws on one of history’s most compelling and enduring mysteries. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Barbara Erskine, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.  

    ©2020 Nicola Cornick (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

    Kritikerstimmen

    "A fascinating tale with intriguing twists." (Barbara Erskine)

    "Her books are fabulous." (New York Times best-selling author Julia Quinn) 

    "There is much to enjoy in a sumptuous novel that slips between present day and 1557." (Sunday Mirror)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Forgotten Sister

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen