Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Earl and His Lady

Branches of Love, Book 4
Autor: Sally Britton
Sprecher: Rachael Beresford
Serie: Branches of Love, Titel 4
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 16 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


Lady Virginia Macon, the recently widowed baroness of Heatherton, has an impossible decision to make. Her late husband's unscrupulous brother demands guardianship of her sons. The courts are on his side, unless she marries someone willing to stand in her late husband's place. Locking her heart away and devoting herself to her children is the only way Virginia can countenance such a decision.  

Wearied by the world, Lucas Calvert, earl of Annesbury, is tired of being alone. His wife's passing six years previous left his life gray and empty. His only recourse has been to make life better for those around him, using his considerable wealth and influence. When he learns of Virginia's plight, he knows he can save her and her sons.  

During one of the rainiest summers in England's history, Virginia and her children bring light and color back into Lucas' life. But will Virginia's determination to protect her heart destroy their possibility of finding happiness together?

©2018 Sally Britton (P)2019 Tantor


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen