Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Cleansing

Autor: J.A. Baker
Sprecher: Guy Mott
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 8 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

J.A. Baker is the best-selling author of multiple thrillers, including Undercurrent, The Uninvited, Her Dark Retreat and The Other Mother. The Cleansing is a gripping psychological thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Shalini Boland, K.L. Slater and Rachel Abbott.

A village shrouded in mystery. Secrets buried deep.... 

When Ray moves to a new house in the village of Whitchurch, he leaves behind a relationship and a luxury apartment in search of a better life in the countryside. However, he soon realises that sleepy Whitchurch also has its own fair share of problems. Last year, a woman’s body was discovered in the woods nearby. The killer was never caught. 

Soon, suspicious things start to happen. Threatening letters are sent, cars are vandalised and headstones are desecrated. But who is responsible for these acts and why? As the tension in the village builds, Ray begins to feel the pressure. Someone is out to cause trouble, and that someone might be closer to Ray than he ever imagined.

©2019 J.A. Baker (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Cleansing

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen