Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    A fire-ravaged cathedral. An ungodly murder.

    Easter, 1177. Canterbury Cathedral, home to the tomb of martyr Saint Thomas Becket, bears the wounds of a terrible fire. Benedict, prior of the great church, leads its rebuilding. But horror interrupts the work. One of the stonemasons is found viciously murdered, the dead man’s face disfigured by a shocking wound.

    When the king’s clerk Aelred Barling and his assistant Hugo Stanton arrive on pilgrimage to the tomb, the prior orders them to investigate the unholy crime.

    But the killer soon claims another victim - and another. As turmoil embroils the congregation, the pair of sleuths face urgent pressure to find a connection between the killings.

    With panic on the rise, can Barling and Stanton catch the culprit before evil prevails again - and stop it before it comes for them?

    The Canterbury Murders is the third book in E.M. Powell’s Stanton and Barling medieval murder mystery series. Combining intricate plots, shocking twists, and a winning - if unlikely - pair of investigators, this series is perfect for fans of Ellis Peters’ Brother Cadfael or C.J. Sansom’s Shardlake.

    ©2020 E.M. Powell (P)2020 E.M. Powell

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Canterbury Murders

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen