Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    A fast-paced and impossibly gripping thriller for fans of The Woman in the Window and Need to Know

    The only thing worse than finding out that your husband is dead is discovering the secrets he left behind.

    Annabel's seemingly perfect expatriate life in Geneva is shattered when her banker husband Matthew's plane crashes in the Alps. When Annabel finds clues that his death may not be all it seems, she puts herself in the crosshairs of powerful enemies and questions whether she really knew her husband at all. 

    Meanwhile, journalist Marina is investigating Swiss United, the bank where Matthew worked. But when she uncovers evidence of a shocking global financial scandal that implicates someone close to home, she is forced to make an impossible choice.

    ©2018 Cristina Alger (P)2018 Penguin Random House Audio

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Immersive, satisfying, tense - and timely." (Lee Child)

    "Whip smart and fraught with tension...Brilliant." (Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Banker's Wife

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      7
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      8
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      6
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      3 out of 5 stars

    Started out really good, but felt like a cop out

    The narrator’s accents were pretty bad, but the story was really interesting until about 3/4 through. The end had me rolling my eyes so hard it hurt.