Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Au Pair

Autor: Emma Rous
Sprecher: Helen Keeley
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 45 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis
4 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.

Seraphine Mayes and her brother, Danny, are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures and a stolen baby.

Now 25, and mourning the recent death of her father, Seraphine uncovers a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby. Seraphine soon becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn't the baby born that day and that there was more to her mother's death than she has ever been told....

Why did their beloved au pair flee that day? 

Where is she now? 

Does she hold the key to what really happened? 

©2018 Emma Rous (P)2018 Hachette Audio

Kritikerstimmen

"Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending." (Liv Constantine, best-selling author of The Last Mrs Parrish)

"This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind." (Jane Corry, best-selling author of My Husband's Wife)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerbewertungen
Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen