Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Now the subject of the Lifetime original movie: An Amish Murder 

    A killer is preying on sacred ground....

    In the sleepy rural town of Painters Mill, Ohio, the Amish and "English" residents have lived side by side for two centuries. But 16 years ago, a series of brutal murders shattered the peaceful farming community. In the aftermath of the violence, the town was left with a sense of fragility, a loss of innocence. 

    Kate Burkholder, a young Amish girl, survived the terror of the Slaughterhouse Killer but came away from its brutality with the realization that she no longer belonged with the Amish.

    Now, a wealth of experience later, Kate has been asked to return to Painters Mill as Chief of Police. Her Amish roots and big city law enforcement background make her the perfect candidate. She's certain she's come to terms with her past - until the first body is discovered in a snowy field. Kate vows to stop the killer before he strikes again. But to do so, she must betray both her family and her Amish past - and expose a dark secret that could destroy her.

    ©2009 Linda Castillo (P)2009 Macmillan Audio

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Deeply flawed characters in a distinctive setting make this a crackling good series opener, recommended for fans of T. Jefferson Parker and Robert Ellis, whose books take place in very un-Amish settings but who generate the same kind of chills and suspense." (Booklist)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Sworn to Silence

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      33
    • 4 Sterne
      25
    • 3 Sterne
      5
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      30
    • 4 Sterne
      11
    • 3 Sterne
      4
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      25
    • 4 Sterne
      18
    • 3 Sterne
      6
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Very very entertaining! Intelligent story.

    An exotic setting (was really interesting to hear about the Amish) and an intelligent story - albeit - sometimes it had it's lengths. Good - let it be construed as tool to impress the reader with the all persisting fear that comes round and round and round.
    A slight thing.
    In the end! Well worth listening too. Very good characterization of all people involved. Locigal story development.
    I WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND THIS THRILLER!

    1 Person fand das hilfreich