Jetzt kostenlos testen

  • Still Lives

  • The Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick that is the perfect summer read!
  • Geschrieben von: Maria Hummel
  • Gesprochen von: Tavia Gilbert
  • Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 35 Min.
  • Ungekürztes Hörbuch
  • Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis
  • 3,0 out of 5 stars (3 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    A Reese Witherspoon book club pick

     A Sunday Times crime club pick

     Winner of Stylist book wars

     The Pool's december bedtime book club pick

     Shortlisted for amazon's best mystery/thriller of the year 

    As the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord - L.A.'s artist of the moment - stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten. It's the opening night of Still Lives, Kim's new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America's most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia.
     

    The crowd eagerly await Kim's arrival, but she fails to appear at the gala. Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim. When Kim is declared officially missing, and Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder, Maggie is drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings. 

    Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Sharp Objects and Big Little Lies.

    ©2018 Maria Hummel (P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

    Kritikerstimmen

    "A thrilling mystery... still keeps us up at night, it's that good." (Reese Witherspoon)

    "A gripping and entertaining mystery, and a biting cultural critique that seeks to understand our obsession with the violent deaths of beautiful women." (Bustle)

    "A taut thriller...she writes a hell of an ending." (LA Review of Books)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Still Lives

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen