Jetzt kostenlos testen

Sherlock Holmes: The Four Novels Collection

Spieldauer: 7 Std. und 25 Min.
Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


Clive Merrison stars as Holmes, with Michael Williams as Watson, in these four adventures from the unique, fully dramatised BBC canon of Conan Doyle stories: A Study In Scarlet, The Sign of the Four, The Hound of the Baskervilles and The Valley of Fear.

A Study in Scarlet introduces the most famous partnership in fiction, as Watson is drawn into Holmes' investigations following the discovery of a body in a blood-stained room in Brixton.

In The Sign of the Four, a beautiful young woman comes to Holmes with a mystery which is to stretch even his remarkable deductive skills.

The Hound of the Baskervilles finds Holmes and Watson travelling to Dartmoor to investigate the death of Sir Charles Baskerville and protect his heir. Are the Baskervilles being stalked by a satanic hellhound, or is the creature part of a sinister conspiracy?

In The Valley of Fear, a coded warning sends Holmes and Watson to the country house of the reclusive Jack Douglas. Arriving too late to prevent a tragic death, they must follow a series of bewildering clues to find a murderer who has vanished into thin air.

Brian Blessed, Judi Dench, Donald Sinden, Iain Glen and Ronald Pickup are among the guest cast of these thrilling dramas, adapted by Bert Coules. Duration: 7 hours, 50 minutes approx.

©2017 BBC Worldwide Ltd. (P)2017 BBC Worldwide Ltd.


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen