Jetzt kostenlos testen

Serpent & Dove

Serie: Serpent & Dove, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 14 Std. und 13 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (14 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." (Sarah J. Maas, number-one New York Times best-selling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series) 

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. 

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. 

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation - marriage. 

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all. 

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave listeners burning for more. 

©2019 Shelby Mahurin (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    8
  • 4 Sterne
    4
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    9
  • 4 Sterne
    4
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    8
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Magnificent

It‘s been a while since I fell so hard for a book. Every character was nuanced and I just loved all the protagonists and side characters. The antagonists weren’t boringly one-dimensional but very interesting and you get to love to hate them. It was fast-paced and witty and don’t get me started on the swoon-worthy romance. Overall a brilliant story and I can’t wait for the sequel!