Entdecke mehr mit dem kostenlosen Probemonat

Mit Angebot hören

Aktiviere das kostenlose Probeabo mit der Option, jederzeit flexibel zu pausieren oder zu kündigen.
Nach dem Probemonat bekommst du eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts für 9,95 € pro Monat.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
Serpent & Dove Titelbild

Serpent & Dove

Von: Shelby Mahurin
Gesprochen von: Holter Graham, Saskia Maarleveld
0,00 € - kostenlos hören

9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Jederzeit kündbar.

Für 36,95 € kaufen

Für 36,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.

Diese Titel könnten dich auch interessieren

The Serpent and the Wings of Night Titelbild
House of Earth and Blood Titelbild
A Court This Cruel and Lovely Titelbild
Once upon a Broken Heart Titelbild
These Hollow Vows Titelbild
One Dark Window Titelbild
The Cruel Prince Titelbild
Spark of the Everflame Titelbild
Fourth Wing Titelbild
From Blood and Ash Titelbild
Broken Bonds Titelbild
The Bridge Kingdom Titelbild
Zodiac Academy: Origins of an Academy Bully Titelbild
A Shadow in the Ember Titelbild
Caraval Titelbild
The Book of Azrael Titelbild

Inhaltsangabe

An Amazon Best Book of 2019

New York Times Best Seller

B&N's YA Book Club Pick

Indiebound Best Seller

Number Six on the 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." (Sarah J. Maas, number one New York Times best-selling author of the A Court of Thorns and Roses series)

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation - marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy trilogy will leave listeners burning for more.

©2019 Shelby Mahurin (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Du liebst Bücher? Dann wirst du Audible lieben.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Verändere deinen Tag

Tausche endloses Scrollen in endloses Hören. So werden auch lästige Aufgaben zu Spaß.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Überall hören

Einfach Titel runterladen und auf der ganzen Welt Hörbücher hören.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Nimm deine Bibliothek einfach mit

Deine Lieblingsgeschichten immer dabei.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Höre zu und lerne

Entdecke Geschichten, gut für deinen Geist, dein Wohlbefinden und dein Leben.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Erreiche deine Leseziele

Im Auto Seiten umzublättern ist schwierig, Zuhören umso leichter.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Finde deine Nische

Entdecke tausende von Titeln. Es gibt für alle das passende Hörerlebnis.

0,00 € - kostenlos hören 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Serpent & Dove

Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    89
  • 4 Sterne
    52
  • 3 Sterne
    17
  • 2 Sterne
    7
  • 1 Stern
    1
Sprecher
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    82
  • 4 Sterne
    46
  • 3 Sterne
    15
  • 2 Sterne
    3
  • 1 Stern
    3
Geschichte
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    79
  • 4 Sterne
    38
  • 3 Sterne
    20
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Stern
    1

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the story, the twists

I really enjoyed the story and the twists of it.
I loved the end
I enjoyed the female speaker, not so much the male one pretending to do female voices.

I can recommend this book and are looking forward to the next book of the series

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Great female narrator, very disappointing male one

Story was good and kept me hearing for hours, didn’t use its full potential though. The love story was not quite convincing.

Had to stop the urge to skip the chapters read by the male narrator, as his voice was strange to my ears. Love the female narrator, she did give a lot of quality to the book.

I won‘t continue with book 2, also due to the male narrator.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Magnificent

It‘s been a while since I fell so hard for a book. Every character was nuanced and I just loved all the protagonists and side characters. The antagonists weren’t boringly one-dimensional but very interesting and you get to love to hate them. It was fast-paced and witty and don’t get me started on the swoon-worthy romance. Overall a brilliant story and I can’t wait for the sequel!

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Good fanatsy romance story

Took me half the book to get into the story but then I enjoyed it. The religion/church theme was irritating in the beginning but it made sense later in the book. I did not find the romance as gripping as the ones in the Sarah J Maas books but it was solid.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Good heroine

Good book and story. I like heroines who are standing their ground and are not simply damsels in distress. At times she appaired too quirky (as if the author had tried a bit too hard) to be really relatable though. Narrators were very good and I enjoyed listening to it!

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    2 out of 5 stars

Creative idea but weak character development

I loved the speaker, the setting, the mentioning of several queer relationships and the main character Lu in the beginning. However, she turned from a fierce to a whiney character. I also didn't feel the love story. It seemed a bit hurried.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Tolle Fantasiegeschichte!

Die Sprecher sind großartig, die Welt die kreiert wurde macht einen neugierig und die Geschichte ist nicht künstlich auf pg13 getrimmt. Volle Kaufempfehlung

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

A gripping -if well known - story

I got through this story within a day as I simply couldn't put it down. The main character is a strong minded independent young witch who doesn't practise witchkraft anymore. And then she is forced to marry - something she swore to herself she would never do. And a witchhunter at that!
I especially enjoyed that you get pieces of the story from both characters thus understanding their motives much better. And even though the story is quite predictable it is still gripping and a light bit of reading/ listening.
The only downside was Reid's naraator whose voice gets quite nasal and annoying sometimes.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

1 Person fand das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC

That's the kind of fantasy love story I would have wished for when I was 15/16 years old. Non-toxic, working on their issues, original characters, no stereotypes and villains with actual motives. Loved every single character.
Both narrators read exceptionally well, although it took the male narrator a bit longer to get into a good rythm I think, he spoke very fast at the beginning, especially during action scenes but it got better after the first few chapters.
The story never got boring and despite the audio book being longer than what I usually listen too, I got through it within a week. Great audiobook, 10/10 would recommend!

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Starke weibliche Charas mit guter Story

Die Story ist solide aufgebaut und die Charaktere gut entwickelt. Der Hauptcharakter ist eine selbstbewusst und aufgeweckte Frau mit Tiefe und einem losen Mundwerk, welchen ich sehr gefeiert habe. Die Thematisierung von Hexenverfolgungen in der Geschichte hat mich sehr berührt, was für mich ein großer Pluspunkt für ein gutes Buch ist.
Leider hatte ich teilweise Probleme den Sprecher zu verstehen, da er manchmal etwas undeutlich spricht.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

3 Leute fanden das hilfreich