Jetzt kostenlos testen

Serpent & Dove

Serie: Serpent & Dove, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 14 Std. und 13 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (73 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

An Amazon Best Book of 2019

New York Times Best Seller

B&N's YA Book Club Pick

Indiebound Best Seller

Number Six on the 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." (Sarah J. Maas, number one New York Times best-selling author of the A Court of Thorns and Roses series)

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation - marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy trilogy will leave listeners burning for more.

©2019 Shelby Mahurin (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Serpent & Dove

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    45
  • 4 Sterne
    19
  • 3 Sterne
    7
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    46
  • 4 Sterne
    21
  • 3 Sterne
    3
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    1
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    43
  • 4 Sterne
    14
  • 3 Sterne
    11
  • 2 Sterne
    3
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Magnificent

It‘s been a while since I fell so hard for a book. Every character was nuanced and I just loved all the protagonists and side characters. The antagonists weren’t boringly one-dimensional but very interesting and you get to love to hate them. It was fast-paced and witty and don’t get me started on the swoon-worthy romance. Overall a brilliant story and I can’t wait for the sequel!

1 Person fand das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Tolle Fantasiegeschichte!

Die Sprecher sind großartig, die Welt die kreiert wurde macht einen neugierig und die Geschichte ist nicht künstlich auf pg13 getrimmt. Volle Kaufempfehlung

  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    2 out of 5 stars

Creative idea but weak character development

I loved the speaker, the setting, the mentioning of several queer relationships and the main character Lu in the beginning. However, she turned from a fierce to a whiney character. I also didn't feel the love story. It seemed a bit hurried.