Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    An Amazon Best Book of 2019

    New York Times Best Seller

    B&N's YA Book Club Pick

    Indiebound Best Seller

    Number Six on the 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List

    "A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." (Sarah J. Maas, number one New York Times best-selling author of the A Court of Thorns and Roses series)

    Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

    Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

    As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation - marriage.

    Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

    Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy trilogy will leave listeners burning for more.

    ©2019 Shelby Mahurin (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Serpent & Dove

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      65
    • 4 Sterne
      39
    • 3 Sterne
      10
    • 2 Sterne
      5
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      68
    • 4 Sterne
      31
    • 3 Sterne
      10
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      59
    • 4 Sterne
      30
    • 3 Sterne
      14
    • 2 Sterne
      8
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Starke weibliche Charas mit guter Story

    Die Story ist solide aufgebaut und die Charaktere gut entwickelt. Der Hauptcharakter ist eine selbstbewusst und aufgeweckte Frau mit Tiefe und einem losen Mundwerk, welchen ich sehr gefeiert habe. Die Thematisierung von Hexenverfolgungen in der Geschichte hat mich sehr berührt, was für mich ein großer Pluspunkt für ein gutes Buch ist.
    Leider hatte ich teilweise Probleme den Sprecher zu verstehen, da er manchmal etwas undeutlich spricht.

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Magnificent

    It‘s been a while since I fell so hard for a book. Every character was nuanced and I just loved all the protagonists and side characters. The antagonists weren’t boringly one-dimensional but very interesting and you get to love to hate them. It was fast-paced and witty and don’t get me started on the swoon-worthy romance. Overall a brilliant story and I can’t wait for the sequel!

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    A gripping -if well known - story

    I got through this story within a day as I simply couldn't put it down. The main character is a strong minded independent young witch who doesn't practise witchkraft anymore. And then she is forced to marry - something she swore to herself she would never do. And a witchhunter at that!
    I especially enjoyed that you get pieces of the story from both characters thus understanding their motives much better. And even though the story is quite predictable it is still gripping and a light bit of reading/ listening.
    The only downside was Reid's naraator whose voice gets quite nasal and annoying sometimes.

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Good heroine

    Good book and story. I like heroines who are standing their ground and are not simply damsels in distress. At times she appaired too quirky (as if the author had tried a bit too hard) to be really relatable though. Narrators were very good and I enjoyed listening to it!

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    I really enjoyed the story, the twists

    I really enjoyed the story and the twists of it.
    I loved the end
    I enjoyed the female speaker, not so much the male one pretending to do female voices.

    I can recommend this book and are looking forward to the next book of the series

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Good fanatsy romance story

    Took me half the book to get into the story but then I enjoyed it. The religion/church theme was irritating in the beginning but it made sense later in the book. I did not find the romance as gripping as the ones in the Sarah J Maas books but it was solid.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Tolle Fantasiegeschichte!

    Die Sprecher sind großartig, die Welt die kreiert wurde macht einen neugierig und die Geschichte ist nicht künstlich auf pg13 getrimmt. Volle Kaufempfehlung

    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Creative idea but weak character development

    I loved the speaker, the setting, the mentioning of several queer relationships and the main character Lu in the beginning. However, she turned from a fierce to a whiney character. I also didn't feel the love story. It seemed a bit hurried.