Kostenlos im Probemonat

  • Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel

  • Aeon 14: Rika's Marauders Series, Prequel
  • Von: M. D. Cooper
  • Gesprochen von: Alison Stinnett
  • Spieldauer: 1 Std. und 54 Min.
  • 3,0 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel Titelbild

Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel

Von: M. D. Cooper
Gesprochen von: Alison Stinnett
0,00 € - kostenlos hören

9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Jederzeit kündbar.

Für 7,95 € kaufen

Für 7,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    A Novella of the Orion War (Aeon 14) 

    Rika is a scout mech. Once human, now she is the property of the Genevian military.  

    Rika's crime was small, stealing food. But when faced with a five-year prison term, or conscription in the Genevian military, she chose war.  

    She had no idea what that conscription would entail. 

    Now little of Rika's human body remains, and she serves as an SMI-2 scout mech, the meat inside a cyborg body. She, and others like her, are sent in ahead of the human soldiers to tip the scales of war.  

    But the enemy has upped the ante and the mechs of Rika's fireteam will have to go up against unimaginable odds if they want to serve their time and become human again.  

    An Aeon 14 series

    The events of the Rika's Marauders series occur during the New Canaan timespan in The Orion War series. This series may be read at any time after reading Destiny Lost, New Canaan, or Orion Rising.  

    About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14

    M. D. Cooper is a New York Times best-selling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity, one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, and civilization has risen only to fall and rise again.  

    Fans of Starship Troopers, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon's Vatta's War will feel right at home in this, the first book of the Rika's Marauders, which takes a deeper dive into the world of Aeon 14.  

    Over the course of the next few years, M. D. Cooper plans to release an additional 22 books in this expanding universe. So strap in with Rika and get ready to kick some ass as we find out what the future has in store for us.  

    ©2017 M. D. Cooper (P)2018 M. D. Cooper

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      1

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      1 out of 5 stars

    One star is too much for my taste.

    I made a mistake and bought this audiobook. The content is just not my style of story. The reader is OK but had to "fight" (in my opinion) bad content and therefor had no chance to make something out of this. Stopped listeing after a few chapters.