Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Two best friends. One terrible event. 

Abdi Mahal and Noah Sadler have been inseparable since they met. They've stuck together, even when their peers have excluded them. But when a horrifying incident leaves Noah in a coma and fighting for his life, Abdi is too traumatised to say anything about what happened. 

DI Jim Clemo, freshly returned to work after an enforced leave of absence, is tasked to investigate. And against a backdrop of a city where racial tensions are running high, he must determine what really happened to drive two teenage boys into a situation so desperate.   

Everything rests on one of the boys talking.

But one can't talk. 

And one won't.

The international bestselling author of What She Knew and The Perfect Girl returns with a whip-smart DI Jim Clemo crime thriller about buried secrets and how the truth will always hurt. For fans of The Child, The She Was Gone and Close To Home.   

©2017 Gilly Macmillan (P)2017 Little, Brown Book Group

Kritikerstimmen

"A hugely satisfying and thrilling read." (Shari Lapena) 

"A brilliant, edge-of-the-seat thriller written with humanity, warmth and grace. I loved it!" (Saskia Sarginson) 

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    4
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    4
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    3
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Eva
  • 12.01.2018

great story with an interesting ending

I had to start the audio book twice to really get into it. it's best to listen for an hour straight in the beginning otherwise it's hard to stay on track. the switch between the protagonists was interesting. at some point you knew something that others didn't know yet. and the ending is very sad. The only thing that bothered me, was the fact about the journalist's end story. I'd have loved to hear what she wrote.
all over an awesome story. Peter Noble did an outstanding job reading it. I very much enjoyed it.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen