Jetzt kostenlos testen

Murder at Maypole Manor

A Posie Parker Mystery #3
Autor: L.B. Hathaway
Sprecher: Clare Wille
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 12 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Lies, spies, film stars, and murder.

New Year’s Eve, 1921

Posie has been asked to accompany Inspector Richard Lovelace of Scotland Yard on an undercover mission. Their destination is a glittering New Year’s Eve party at Maypole Manor, the clifftop home of Lord Robin Glaysayer. Among the 12 guests are a famous film star, an artist, an Italian nobleman, a government spy, and a clairvoyant.

With a blizzard raging outside, when a killer strikes, the Inspector and Posie’s skills are tested to breaking point as they try to find the murderer before he attacks again.

But danger lurks at every corner: just who exactly is the mysterious 13th house guest? Why is Posie being singled out for special attention?

And will she ever see Alaric Boynton-Dale ever again?

This is a classic Golden Age of Crime murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. Murder at Maypole Manor is the third book in the delightfully classic Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, get Murder at Maypole Manor now.

Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

  • Murder Offstage: A Posie Parker Mystery #1
  • The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery #2
  • The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery #4
  • Murder of a Movie Star: A Posie Parker Mystery #5

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

©2016 L.B. Hathaway (P)2019 L.B. Hathaway

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen