Jetzt kostenlos testen

Mozart in the Jungle

Sex, Drugs, and Classical Music
Autor: Blair Tindall
Sprecher: Amanda Ronconi
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 22 Min.
4 out of 5 stars (4 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

In the tradition of Anthony Bourdain's Kitchen Confidential and Gelsey Kirkland's Dancing on My Grave, Mozart in the Jungle delves into the lives of the musicians and conductors who inhabit the insular world of classical music.

In a book that inspired the Amazon original series starring Gael Garcia Bernal and Malcolm McDowell, oboist Blair Tindall recounts her decades-long professional career as a classical musician, from the recitals and Broadway orchestra performances to the secret life of musicians who survive hand to mouth in the backbiting New York classical music scene, trading sexual favors for plum jobs and assignments in orchestras across the city. Tindall and her fellow journeymen musicians often play drunk, high, or hopelessly hungover, live in decrepit apartments, and perform in hazardous conditions. These are working-class musicians who schlep across the city between low-paying gigs, without health-care benefits or retirement plans - a stark contrast to the rarefied experiences of overpaid classical musician superstars.

An incisive, no-holds-barred account, Mozart in the Jungle is the first true, behind-the-scenes look at what goes on backstage and in the Broadway pit.

©2005 Blair Tindall (P)2015 Audible Inc.

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Mozart in the Jungle

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen