Jetzt kostenlos testen

Midnight Blue

Sprecher: Imogen Church
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 49 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (8 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Amsterdam 1654: a dangerous secret threatens to destroy a young widow's new life.

Following the sudden death of her husband, 25-year-old Catrin leaves her small village and takes a job as housekeeper to the successful Van Nulandt merchant family. Amsterdam is a city at the peak of its powers: science and art are flourishing, and Dutch ships bring back exotic riches from the Far East.

When a figure from her past threatens her new life, Catrin flees to Delft. There, her painting talent earns her a chance as a pottery painter. Slowly the workshop begins to develop a new type of pottery to rival the coveted Chinese porcelain - and Delft Blue is born. But when tragedy strikes, Catrin has a hard choice to make.

Rich and engrossing, Midnight Blue is perfect for fans of Tulip Fever and Girl with a Pearl Earring.

©2017 Simone van der Vlugt (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Kritikerstimmen

"A clever story about a strong woman." (Leestafel)
"A great historical novel, with thriller aspects and romance." (Biepmiepje)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerbewertungen
Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    5
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    4
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    4
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars

Worth listening to...

Predictable towards the end, but still enjoyable, relaxed listening experience. Especially nice if you have ever been to Delft and can visualize the setting.