Jetzt kostenlos testen

K-Pop My Heart

Seoul Mate Series, Book Two
Autor: Amelia Oliver
Sprecher: Elizabeth Tebb
Serie: Seoul Mate Series, Titel 2
Spieldauer: 7 Std. und 38 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


All I've ever had is hope. Even when I felt everything was taken away from me...I still hung on to hope. I never imagined my life slipping right from under me, but it did. That was when the mask was first put into place. The facade that I was strong and capable. But he saw through it, saw me. The only one who ever took me for who I was and what I was.

For the first time, I didn't have to rely on hope with him. It was cemented in my heart that there was hope. Until he hurt me. Reminding me that I deserved nothing in this life.

"Life isn't that bad as long as you have what you need, not what you want."

I didn't think I could let go of that hurt, until something worse happened, and I knew a boy hurting my feelings was nothing.

Flung into the depths of my mind, the darkness of my experiences, and shame of faking my entire life...the last person I expected to pull me from the dark was him.

Trigger warning: This story contains scenes and references to nonconsensual sexual violence. There are some parts of the book that may be difficult for some listeners. If you are sensitive to this subject matter, this story may not be for you.

©2018 Amelia Oliver (P)2019 Amelia Oliver

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen