Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic engineering is shaking the core foundations of our lives-sex, war, love, and death.

    At the dawn of the genetics revolution, our DNA is becoming as readable, writable, and hackable as our information technology. But as humanity starts retooling our own genetic code, the choices we make today will be the difference between realizing breathtaking advances in human well-being and descending into a dangerous and potentially deadly genetic arms race.

    Enter the laboratories where scientists are turning science fiction into reality. Look towards a future where our deepest beliefs, morals, religions, and politics are challenged like never before and the very essence of what it means to be human is at play. When we can engineer our future children, massively extend our lifespans, build life from scratch, and recreate the plant and animal world, should we?

    Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must-listen book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene.

    ©2019 Jamie Metzl (P)2019 HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Hacking Darwin

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      23
    • 4 Sterne
      7
    • 3 Sterne
      7
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      21
    • 4 Sterne
      10
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      19
    • 4 Sterne
      9
    • 3 Sterne
      5
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      3 out of 5 stars

    2-3 stars

    The book presents some interesting facts but by and large I found it very repetitive (counting the times the author said "AI" and "big data" would be quite the job), elitist and focused on the bureaucratic side of things (lots of talk about regulation).

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Mind expanding.

    Fantastic. But now I am scared of what the future might bring. It's eye opening and leaves you with a lot to think about

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Best quality, information filled, dynamically explained audio

    Excellent formulations, with well combined information on future genetic engineering of the human species. Highly recommend this audio to everyone interested in the future of civilisation and human evolution. The speaker has a clear voice and the listener truly becomes captivated - couldn’t stop listening and making notes :)