Jetzt kostenlos testen

Hacking Darwin

Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity
Autor: Jamie Metzl
Sprecher: Eric Martin
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 58 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (20 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic engineering is shaking the core foundations of our lives-sex, war, love, and death.

At the dawn of the genetics revolution, our DNA is becoming as readable, writable, and hackable as our information technology. But as humanity starts retooling our own genetic code, the choices we make today will be the difference between realizing breathtaking advances in human well-being and descending into a dangerous and potentially deadly genetic arms race.

Enter the laboratories where scientists are turning science fiction into reality. Look towards a future where our deepest beliefs, morals, religions, and politics are challenged like never before and the very essence of what it means to be human is at play. When we can engineer our future children, massively extend our lifespans, build life from scratch, and recreate the plant and animal world, should we?

Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must-listen book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene.

©2019 Jamie Metzl (P)2019 HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Hacking Darwin

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    11
  • 4 Sterne
    5
  • 3 Sterne
    4
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    10
  • 4 Sterne
    8
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    1
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    10
  • 4 Sterne
    6
  • 3 Sterne
    3
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Best quality, information filled, dynamically explained audio

Excellent formulations, with well combined information on future genetic engineering of the human species. Highly recommend this audio to everyone interested in the future of civilisation and human evolution. The speaker has a clear voice and the listener truly becomes captivated - couldn’t stop listening and making notes :)