Jetzt kostenlos testen

Four Furlongs

The China Bohannon Series, Book 4
Autor: C. K. Crigger
Sprecher: Kris Faulkner
Serie: The China Bohannon Series, Titel 4
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 54 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


Smart and sassy bookkeeper China Bohannon is a modern 1890s career woman who'd rather sleuth than type. China is in charge of the Doyle & Howe Detective Agency office on the day a 14-year-old girl shows up seeking the detectives' help in a case of what she's calling murder. 

Neva Sue O'Dell's jockey brother has been killed during a race, the horse he was riding - the dead-on Derby favorite - lamed. Neva claims her mother and grandfather are involved, having been paid a lot of money to rig the race. Who paid them? Neva doesn't know, but she wants China to find out and somehow bring those who harmed her brother to justice.

©2019 Books in Motion (P)2019 Books in Motion

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Four Furlongs


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen