Kostenlos im Probemonat

Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 36,95 € kaufen

Für 36,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Debt of Honor ends as Jack Ryan is confirmed vice president minutes before a mammoth act of terrorism kills the President, most of his cabinet, all but a few members of Congress, the entire Supreme Court and all of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Suddenly Ryan is President, which is where Executive Orders begins.

    Ryan's responsibilities crush in on him. Where should he begin? He must calm a nation, pacify world leaders, arrange a massive funeral -- while he rebuilds a government as quickly as possible. But that's not all. Enemies abroad and at home see opportunities, and they'll soon present President Ryan with an unimaginable crisis. How will he tackle his greatest challenge ever?

    ©2009 Tom Clancy (P)2010 Random House

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Holmes writes with an easy warmth about kind people who are trying their best but messing things up anyway.... A warm and lovely romance, perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell and Louise Miller.” (Kirkus Reviews [starred review])

    “The charm of Holmes’ novel comes not only from a genuine friendship between Evvie and Dean that develops into a sweet romance but also from watching amiable Evvie stumble through the process of finding herself in a realistic way. A warm and funny book that will utterly captivate fans of Abbi Waxman and Taylor Jenkins Reid.” (Booklist [starred review])

    “Holmes’ debut charms, as a young widow and a former Major League pitcher learn to begin again.... At times deeply emotional yet sometimes extremely humorous, this is a satisfying crowd-pleaser.” (Publishers Weekly)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Executive Orders

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      69
    • 4 Sterne
      22
    • 3 Sterne
      5
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      55
    • 4 Sterne
      13
    • 3 Sterne
      6
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      48
    • 4 Sterne
      22
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Fantastic finale, but the first two thirds are incredibly long winded.

    First of all, if you are looking for a book to distract you from the current pandemic, this isn’t it, a substantial part deals with an infectious disease outbreak.
    Secondly, like with the book before this, Clancy spends a substantial amount of time with setup, almost two thirds of the book are political maneuvering (including long monologues where Ryan and his appointees seem to function as a sort of mouthpiece for Clancys own political ideals) and setup, but, unlike “debt of honor”, the third part makes up for it. It’s incredibly thrilling and well structured (excluding one set piece that goes nowhere really).
    Worth a read if you are patient and like the Ryan series.

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    good book

    was not my favorite Tom Clancy but nevertheless sill entertaining and quite a good book. Funny or sadly enough some of the story reminded me of the current virus situation. Crazy how certain descriptions fit in the two world.
    The performance of the reader was also quit good.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars

    Tense to the end

    What should I say... Again a masterpiece
    The tension is building up until the end