Jetzt kostenlos testen

Death at Beacon Cottage: An Absolutely Addictive Cozy Mystery Novel

A Sukey Reynolds Mystery, Book 3
Sprecher: Katie Villa
Serie: A Sukey Reynolds Mystery, Titel 3
Spieldauer: 6 Std. und 35 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis
4,0 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The sun breaks through the clouds to shine on a little cottage where a mossy path leads to the front door, but inside something terrible has happened....

Police photographer Sukey Reynolds is looking forward to a quiet weekend gardening at home, when she gets a call that there has been a shocking break-in at a local manor house. Once she begins to gather evidence, Sukey realizes that this is the latest in a spate of well-crafted burglaries in the Cotswolds. Someone is targeting expensive houses with valuable art collections....

Thankfully, the police soon have a suspect in custody. But, during questioning, he suddenly catches a glimpse of Sukey, turns deathly pale and calls out to her. Sukey is sure she has never met this man before.... Is this a bizarre joke, or is there a stranger out there who is Sukey’s perfect double in every way?

Just as Sukey begins to suspect she’s being followed, the police are baffled by a spate of local murders. With the body count rising, and the police unsure of where to turn, is Sukey herself a clue in this strange case? Can she unmask the killer before she becomes the next victim?  

A murder mystery for fans of Agatha Christie, Joy Ellis, and Faith Martin from the best-selling queen of cozy crime.  

This book was previously published as Copycat.

©1999, 2019 Betty Rowlands (P)2019 Bookouture

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Death at Beacon Cottage: An Absolutely Addictive Cozy Mystery Novel

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen