Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    "A beautiful tribute to every queer kid who's ever had to leave their home in order to find one." (Leah Johnson, best-selling author of You Should See Me in a Crown)

    The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home - perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli.

    Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life - where he's no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval. 

    From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: In the span of a few weeks, he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first-ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can't keep up the façade. He hasn't spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn't even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home?

    Acclaim for The Gravity of Us
    An IndieNext List Pick
    An Amazon Best Book

    ©2021 Phil Stamper (P)2021 Listening Library

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu As Far as You'll Take Me

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      4
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      7
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      3
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen