Jetzt kostenlos testen

And Then You Die

Autor: Iris Johansen
Sprecher: Megan Gallagher
Spieldauer: 6 Std. und 7 Min.

Regulärer Preis: 22,95 €

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


A seasoned photojournalist, Bess Grady has honed her craft in the trouble spots of the world. But witnessing the horrors of Somalia and Sarajevo hasn't prepared her for what waits in a small-town paradise - as an easy assignment turns into a desperate journey into fear.

Sunlight bathes the town square. A balmy breeze is blowing. Yet nothing else is as it should be. The unimaginable has happened here, and Bess Grady and her sister Emily have unwittingly stumbled right into the middle of it. As chaos and confusion reign, Emily disappears, Bess is taken captive - and escape seems impossible. But when rescue comes from a totally unexpected source, Bess is unprepared for the chilling truth.

Tenajo was a testing ground - the first stage in a twisted game plan designed to spread terror, at the cost of countless innocent lives. It is the brainchild of ruthless conspirators whose next target may be the heartland of the United States. Now Bess must join forces with the intimidating stranger who led her out of Tenajo, a man whose motives are suspect, whose alliances are unclear, and whose methods have a way of leaving bodies in his wake. For she will do anything - risk everything - to find her sister, to keep her family safe, and to stop the conspirators from completing their carefully orchestrated plan of destruction.

©1997 Iris Johansen (P)1997 Bantam Doubleday Dell Audio Publishing, Bantam Doubleday Dell Audio Publishing, A Division of Random House, Inc.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen