Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Bloomsbury presents An Unlikely Spy by Terry Deary, read by Sarah Ovens. 

    Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books for Keeps).

    This brand-new, exciting adventure from best-selling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.   

    World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive.  

    Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child? 

    Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this enthralling adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have listeners gripped from start to finish.

    ©2019 Terry Deary (P)2019 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu An Unlikely Spy

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen