Jetzt kostenlos testen

A Line of Blood

Autor: Ben McPherson
Sprecher: Peter Noble
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 33 Min.
2.5 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl.

You find your neighbour dead in his bath. Your son is with you. He sees everything. You discover your wife has been in the man's house. It seems she knew him. Now the police need to speak to you.

One night turns Alex Mercer's life upside down. He loves his family, and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn't know.

He doesn't know how the cracks in his and Millicent's marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent's bracelet came to be under the neighbour's bed. He doesn't know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces.

Then the murder investigation begins....

©2015 Ben McPherson (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Kritikerstimmen

"Ben McPherson has a very distinctive voice, and A Line of Blood is cleverly put together." (Val McDermid)
"A tense, touching, smartly written thriller with a very clever twist. McPherson is an impressive new voice." (Tim Lott)
"A hugely impressive debut, well written and psychologically acute; a devastating depiction of a family tearing itself apart." (Paul Johnston)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    1

Sprecher

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    1

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen