Jetzt kostenlos testen

A Few Pecans Short of a Pie

Autor: Molly Harper
Sprecher: Amanda Ronconi
Serie: Southern Eclectic, Titel 5
Spieldauer: 2 Std. und 49 Min.
3 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Sexy school principal Kyle faces the biggest challenge of his career: getting his (pregnant) event planner girlfriend Margot down the aisle before the baby arrives!

Fans first fell in love with big city event planner Margot in the first Southern Eclectic novel, Sweet Tea and Sympathy, as she discovered a long-lost branch of her family - the McCreadys, of McCready's Bait Shop & Funeral Home. 

To Margot’s surprise, she's taken a liking to life in small-town Georgia...helped along by a romance with the hot elementary school principal. The two of them have been taking it slow - or they were until Margot gets pregnant. Kyle wants to make an honest woman of her, but Margot's still trying to proceed with caution. After all, she was the best event planner in Chicago before she ever came to Lake Sackett. Her wedding has to be perfect, and perfect includes not having the baby halfway down the aisle. 

With her trademark witty prose and warmhearted storytelling, Molly Harper’s newest glimpse of the McCready family will be perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Amy E. Reichert.

©2019 Molly Harper White (P)2019 Audible, Inc.

Kritikerstimmen

"Author Molly Harper and narrator Amanda Ronconi are a match made in audio heaven.... Ronconi masterfully voices even the secondary characters - from Margot's cousins to Kyle's two little girls. Ronconi's excellent comedic timing works well with Harper's wonderfully snarky sense of humor. Listeners will be chuckling over Margot's wedding dilemmas while choosing the dress, selecting the cake, and more." (AudioFile Magazine)

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    1

Sprecher

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    1

Geschichte

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen