Dani Lewis

3 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Tenacity Inhaltsangabe

Two hundred meters below the ocean's surface, you can't run, you can't hide, and the truth won't set you free.

An officer hangs himself in the engine room of naval submarine HMS Tenacity. A woman's murder bears disturbing similarities to an old case. Lieutenant Danielle "Dan" Lewis grasps for the truth - before it submerges in the gray waters of the English Channel. Cramped, claustrophobic, and under strict command, the confines of HMS Tenacity are unwelcoming in the best of circumstances. For Dan, the only female aboard, who must methodically interrogate a tight-knit and hostile crew, it's her own special place in hell.

Recently reassigned to the Special Investigation Branch's Kill Team, Dan's hardheaded reputation precedes her. But facing an obstinate ship's company, a commanding officer too eager to close the case, and a constant threat of unfriendly male interest, she learns that under enough pressure, everyone has their breaking point.

©2015 James Law Author, Ltd. (P)2015 Headline Publishing Group
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Tenacity

    • A Thriller: Lieutenant Danielle Lewis, Book 1
    • Autor: J. S. Law
    • Sprecher: Lisa Coleman
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 39 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Sprecher
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Geschichte
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    An officer hangs himself in the engine room of naval submarine HMS Tenacity. A woman's murder bears disturbing similarities to an old case. Lieutenant Danielle "Dan" Lewis grasps for the truth - before it submerges in the gray waters of the English Channel. Cramped, claustrophobic, and under strict command, the confines of HMS Tenacity are unwelcoming in the best of circumstances.

    • A Thriller: Lieutenant Danielle Lewis, Book 1
    • Autor: J. S. Law
    • Sprecher: Lisa Coleman
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 39 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.11.2015
    • Noch nicht bewertet

    Regulärer Preis: 27,95 €

    • The Dark Beneath

    • Dani Lewis, Book 1
    • Autor: J. S. Law
    • Sprecher: Lisa Coleman
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 37 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Sprecher
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Geschichte
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In this breathless thriller, Lieutenant Dani Lewis must uncover the dark truth after a suspicious death on a navy submarine. Fans of M. J. Arlidge and Elly Griffiths will be absolutely gripped. A sailor is found dead onboard the navy submarine Tenacity. Although it's ruled a suicide, Lieutenant Dani Lewis, fearless star of the Special Investigations Branch, knows the man's wife was found brutally murdered only days before.

    Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • The Fear Within

    • Dani Lewis 2
    • Autor: J. S. Law
    • Sprecher: Lisa Coleman
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 5 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Sprecher
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Geschichte
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A young Naval Wren disappears from the warship Defiance. With no trace of the girl onboard, Lieutenant Dani Lewis, star investigator in the Royal Navy's Kill Team, must work her way through a complex web of witness accounts to uncover why she might run - or what might motivate a predator to take her. But even as Dani hones in on the truth, threads begin to emerge which take her back to the recent conspiracy uncovered aboard the submarine Tenacity, and even further to the serial killer who continues to taunt her from prison.

    Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €