Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series

5 Titel in dieser Serie
5 out of 5 stars 29 Bewertungen

Little Girl Lost Inhaltsangabe

A perfect family hiding disturbing secrets. A killer who wants the truth to be told. A little girl in terrible danger.

A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and a man is murdered at a local reservoir. For Detective Robyn Carter, there's no obvious link between the cases. But as she starts to delve into them, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail's connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?

But as Robyn starts to inch closer to finding the killer, Izzy is abducted. Unless Robyn gets to the twisted individual in time, a little girl will die.

Gripping, fast paced and nail-bitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons. Discover Carol Wyer's new series today.

©2017 Carol Wyer (P)2017 Bookouture
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Little Girl Lost

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 1
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 14 Std. und 18 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9

    A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and a man is murdered at a local reservoir. For Detective Robyn Carter, there's no obvious link between the cases. But as she starts to delve into them, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail's connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 1
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 14 Std. und 18 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 19.01.2017
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 9 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 26,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • Secrets of the Dead

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 2
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 22 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 4

    When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying 'all debts paid', Detective Robyn Carter knows it's just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognizes the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed. With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show.

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 2
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 22 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 24.05.2017
    • 5 out of 5 stars 4 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 26,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    • The Missing Girls

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 3
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 22 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 5

    When a girl's body is found at a Midlands storage unit, it is too decomposed for Detective Robyn Carter to read the signs left by the killer. No one knows the woman in blue who rented the unit; her hired van can't be traced. But as the leads run dry, another body is uncovered. This time the killer's distinctive mark is plain to see, and matching scratches on the first victim's skeleton make Robyn suspect she's searching for a serial killer.

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 3
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 22 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 14.09.2017
    • 5 out of 5 stars 5 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 26,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    • The Silent Children

    • Detective Robyn Carter, Book 4
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 52 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 4

    The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this.... Years later a man is found shot dead in a local park. On his phone is a draft text: I can’t keep this secret any longer. The recipient is unnamed. Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don’t offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size-ten footprint.

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €

  • 5. Titel

    • The Chosen Ones

    • Detective Robyn Carter, Book 5
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 57 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 6

    On a hot summer’s morning, a young father is found murdered in a cornfield outside the quiet town of Colton, tied to a post, arms spread wide. Detective Robyn Carter is reminded of the crucifixion, and she knows she’s looking for a killer with a twisted sense of right and wrong. Robyn vows she will find the killer - no matter what. But then a local doctor - a popular woman with a young family of her own - is found dead outside her surgery. There are similarities between the first body and hers, and Robyn must take another look at the picture-postcard town, where no one has any enemies.

    • Detective Robyn Carter, Book 5
    • Autor: Carol Wyer
    • Sprecher: Emma Newman
    • Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 57 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.05.2018
    • 5 out of 5 stars 6 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €