Moonlight Dragon

4 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 Bewertungen

Descended from Dragons: An Urban Fantasy Inhaltsangabe

Beneath the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas lies another city. A secret city in plain sight, full of warlocks and demons, shapeshifters and golems. A city that feeds off the chance magick that is generated by gamblers, and which is ruled by mysterious beings called the Oddsmakers.

It is in this strange underbelly of the occult that Anne Moody runs a cursed pawn shop for the desperate, the curious, and the magickally inclined. The job can be tricky, but it keeps her under the radar. None of her customers have any inkling that she is a dragon sorceress with a power that's been feared throughout history. One day, a visitor to her shop pawns a stone statue that is more than it appears. The statue is a gargoyle named Vale, who is shrouded in mystery and secrets. When she learns that Vale is possessed, and that the person responsible for cursing him plans to take over Las Vegas with a horde of demons from Hell, Anne realizes it is up to her to defy the Oddsmakers and save the city, and possibly the world.

Descended from Dragons is the first book in an exciting new urban fantasy series for fans of Patricia Briggs, Karen Moning, and Ilona Andrews.

©2016 Tricia Owens (P)2016 Tricia Owens
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Descended from Dragons: An Urban Fantasy

    • Moonlight Dragon, Book 1
    • Autor: Tricia Owens
    • Sprecher: Elizabeth Phillips
    • Spieldauer: 4 Std. und 46 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 2

    Beneath the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas lies another city. A secret city in plain sight, full of warlocks and demons, shapeshifters and golems. A city that feeds off the chance magick that is generated by gamblers, and which is ruled by mysterious beings called the Oddsmakers. It is in this strange underbelly of the occult that Anne Moody runs a cursed pawn shop for the desperate, the curious, and the magickally inclined. The job can be tricky, but it keeps her under the radar.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Wirklich toll!

    • Von Lindalu Am hilfreichsten 03.07.2016

    Regulärer Preis: 12,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • Hunting Down Dragons

    • Moonlight Dragon, Book 2
    • Autor: Tricia Owens
    • Sprecher: Jenna Mazzone
    • Spieldauer: 5 Std. und 55 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Sprecher
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Geschichte
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The Oddsmakers have been overseeing the use of magick in Las Vegas since the city's inception. For a dragon sorceress like Anne Moody, who tries to stay beneath the radar while running her cursed pawn shop, the Oddsmakers are the boogeymen she never wants to meet. They have the power to strip of her of her magick or worse if they deem her a danger to the city.

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Trouble with Gargoyles Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf Audible.de

    Ein Titel kann aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht verfügbar sein.

    In den meisten Fällen existiert einfach noch keine Hörbuchversion zum Titel. Sobald eine Vertonung des Buches vorliegt, werden wir alles tun, Ihnen diese hier so schnell wie möglich zu präsentieren. Audible versucht Ihnen immer die größtmögliche Auswahl anzubieten und wir fügen fortlaufend weitere Serientitel hinzu.

  • 4. Titel

    Forged in Fire Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf Audible.de

    Ein Titel kann aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht verfügbar sein.

    In den meisten Fällen existiert einfach noch keine Hörbuchversion zum Titel. Sobald eine Vertonung des Buches vorliegt, werden wir alles tun, Ihnen diese hier so schnell wie möglich zu präsentieren. Audible versucht Ihnen immer die größtmögliche Auswahl anzubieten und wir fügen fortlaufend weitere Serientitel hinzu.