Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed

5 Titel in dieser Serie
4 out of 5 stars 8 Bewertungen

Cry Dance Inhaltsangabe

If there's one thing that Bureau of Indian Affairs Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker knows, it's that the dead don't always stay dead.

When the corpse of a woman, brutally murdered and bizarrely mutilated, is discovered on Havasupai Nation land, Parker is paired with FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed in a hastily assembled task force of two. The two share a mixed Native American ancestry - and little else. As they are pulled deeper into a complex case, Parker suspects they are being led, like Custer to a Little Bighorn, into a killer's trap.

©1999 Kirk Mitchell (P)2009 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Cry Dance

    • An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery
    • Autor: Kirk Mitchell
    • Sprecher: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 14 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Sprecher
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Geschichte
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    If there's one thing that Bureau of Indian Affairs Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker knows, it's that the dead don't always stay dead. When the corpse of a woman, brutally murdered and bizarrely mutilated, is discovered on Havasupai Nation land, Parker is paired with FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed in a hastily assembled task force of two. The two share a mixed Native American ancestry - and little else.

    • An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery
    • Autor: Kirk Mitchell
    • Sprecher: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 14 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 14.10.2009
    • 3 out of 5 stars 1 Bewertung

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • Spirit Sickness

    • Autor: Kirk Mitchell
    • Sprecher: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 2 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    In the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh comes this suspense thriller reuniting Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops torn between their heritage and the law

    Regulärer Preis: 20,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    • Ancient Ones

    • An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery
    • Autor: Kirk Mitchell
    • Sprecher: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 1 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Sprecher
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Geschichte
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    From Kirk Mitchell comes a riveting suspense thriller in the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh, featuring Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops searching for justice between their heritage and the law.

    Regulärer Preis: 18,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    • Sky Woman Falling

    • Autor: Kirk Mitchell
    • Sprecher: Dick Hill
    • Spieldauer: 13 Std. und 47 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, a Modoc Indian from California, and Bureau of Indian Affairs Investigator Emmett Parker, a Comanche from Oklahoma, are a team, sent by the Feds wherever there are problems in tribal territory.

    Regulärer Preis: 28,95 €

  • 5. Titel

    • Dance of the Thunder Dogs

    • Autor: Kirk Mitchell
    • Sprecher: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 55 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Sprecher
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Geschichte
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    On the reservation, Emmett Parker finds an intricate web of familial and tribal duties - and what could become a massive class action suit. Indian plaintiffs are suing the BIA for oil well funds they never received. Drawn into the controversy, Emmett is accused of murder by an investigator of his own blood, and now, the man who used to be the law is running from it.

    Regulärer Preis: 20,95 €