Detective Kim

8 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 126 Bewertungen

Silent Scream Inhaltsangabe

Even the darkest secrets can't stay buried forever.

Five figures gather 'round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken, but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood.

Years later a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders that shock the Black Country.

But when human remains are discovered at a former children's home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. DI Kim Stone fast realizes she's on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades.

As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it's too late?

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid ,and Mark Billingham will be gripped by this exceptional new voice in British crime fiction.

A detective hiding dark secrets, Kim Stone will stop at nothing to protect the innocent. Silent Scream is the first book in the series. Watch out for Evil Games, coming soon.

©2015 Bookouture (P)2015 Bookouture
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Silent Scream

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, Book 1
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 17 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars 28
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars 27
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars 28

    Five figures gather 'round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken, but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood. Years later a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders that shock the Black Country.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • leicht durchschaubar

    • Von A Lukas Am hilfreichsten 19.12.2017
    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, Book 1
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 17 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 24.04.2015
    • 4 out of 5 stars 28 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • Evil Games

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, Book 2
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 43 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 21
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 19
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 19

    When a rapist is found mutilated in a brutal attack, Detective Kim Stone and her team are called in to bring a swift resolution. But, as more vengeful killings come to light, it soon becomes clear that there is someone far more sinister at work.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Thrilling Story - Complicated construction

    • Von Martin Am hilfreichsten 08.01.2018
    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, Book 2
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 43 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.06.2015
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 21 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    • Lost Girls

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, Book 3
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 33 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14

    When nine-year-old best friends Charlie and Amy disappear, two families are plunged into a living nightmare. A text message confirms the unthinkable; that the girls are the victims of a terrifying kidnapping. And when a second text message pits the two families against each other for the life of their children, the clock starts ticking for D.I. Kim Stone and the squad.

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, Book 3
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 33 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 16.11.2015
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 15 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 26,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    • Play Dead

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, Book 4
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 35 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 17
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 16
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 16

    Westerley research facility is not for the faint-hearted. A "body farm" investigating human decomposition, its inhabitants are corpses in various states of decay. But when Detective Kim Stone and her team discover the fresh body of a young woman, it seems a killer has discovered the perfect cover to bury their crime. Then a second girl is attacked and left for dead, her body drugged and mouth filled with soil. It's clear to Stone and the team that a serial killer is at work - but just how many bodies will they uncover?

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, Book 4
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 35 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 20.05.2016
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 17 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 5. Titel

    • Blood Lines

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 5
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 49 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 8

    A victim killed with a single, precise stab to the heart appears at first glance to be a robbery gone wrong. A caring, upstanding social worker lost to a senseless act of violence. But for Detective Kim Stone, something doesn't add up. When a local drug addict is found murdered with an identical wound, Kim knows instinctively that she is dealing with the same killer. But with nothing to link the two victims except the cold, calculated nature of their death, this could be her most difficult case yet.

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 5
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 49 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.10.2016
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 9 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 6. Titel

    • Dead Souls

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 6
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 15 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 11
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars 11

    When a collection of human bones is unearthed during a routine archaeological dig, a Black Country field suddenly becomes a complex crime scene for Detective Kim Stone. As the bones are sorted, it becomes clear that the grave contains more than one victim. The bodies hint at unimaginable horror, bearing the markings of bullet holes and animal traps. Forced to work alongside Detective Travis, with whom she shares a troubled past, Kim begins to uncover a dark, secretive relationship between the families who own the land in which the bodies were found.

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 6
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 15 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 02.05.2017
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 13 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 7. Titel

    • Broken Bones

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 7
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 22 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars 15

    They thought they were safe. They were wrong. The murder of a young prostitute and a baby found abandoned on the same winter night signals the start of a disturbing investigation for Detective Kim Stone - one which brings her face to face with someone from her own horrific childhood. As more sex workers are murdered in quick succession, each death more violent than the last, Kim and her team realize that the initial killing was no one-off frenzied attack, but a twisted serial killer preying on the vulnerable.

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 7
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 22 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.11.2017
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 15 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 8. Titel

    • Dying Truth

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 8
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 10 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 6

    When teenager Sadie Winter jumps from the roof of her school, her death is ruled as suicide - a final devastating act from a troubled girl. But then the broken body of a young boy is discovered at the same school and it’s clear to Detective Kim Stone that these deaths are not tragic accidents. As Kim and her team begin to unravel a dark web of secrets, one of the teachers could hold the key to the truth. Yet just as she is about to break her silence, she is found dead.

    • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 8
    • Autor: Angela Marsons
    • Sprecher: Jan Cramer
    • Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 10 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.05.2018
    • 5 out of 5 stars 8 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 20,95 €