Cincinnati

4 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 148 Bewertungen

Closer Than You Think Inhaltsangabe

Electrifying. Addictive. Suspenseful. At the top of her game. Karen Rose, the multiple Sunday Times Top Ten best seller, returns with a new mini-series, new characters and her best novel yet.

Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing.

Faith Corcoran has escaped her identity. Being a therapist to victims of sex crimes was rewarding, but her work with their offenders has jeopardized her life. Her move represents a chance to build a new life in the empty old house her grandmother has left her.

What Faith doesn't know is that a killer has made the house his playground, taking girls into the basement and murdering them. And now Faith is about disturb his fun. With a murderer focused on her, Faith is going to have to put her trust in Deacon if she's going to survive. Because this killer is always closer than she thinks....

The first in a brand new series - and Karen Rose at her tense, tantalising, and thrilling best.

©2014 Karen Rose Hafer (P)2014 Headline Digital
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Closer Than You Think

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 1
    • Autor: Karen Rose
    • Sprecher: Susie James
    • Spieldauer: 22 Std. und 57 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 53
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 46
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45

    Electrifying. Addictive. Suspenseful. At the top of her game. Karen Rose, the multiple Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller, returns with a new mini-series, new characters and her best novel yet. Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great Book

    • Von Amazon Customer Am hilfreichsten 01.03.2018

    Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • Alone in the Dark

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 2
    • Autor: Karen Rose
    • Sprecher: Susie James
    • Spieldauer: 25 Std. und 29 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 40
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 38
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 38

    The Sunday Times best-selling author of Closer than You Think returns with a breathtaking new novel in the Cincinnati series - would you cross the line between danger and desire, between justice and revenge? A desperate hunt to find a young girl's killer is about to turn deadly....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Karen Rose is the best author in my opinion!!!

    • Von Angela Werner Am hilfreichsten 08.11.2015

    Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    • Every Dark Corner

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 3
    • Autor: Karen Rose
    • Sprecher: Susie James
    • Spieldauer: 21 Std. und 47 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars 30
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 28
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 28

    Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen. When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Karen Rose is the best!!!!!!

    • Von Angela Werner Am hilfreichsten 20.08.2017

    Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    • Edge of Darkness

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 4
    • Autor: Karen Rose
    • Sprecher: Susie James
    • Spieldauer: 20 Std. und 12 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24

    Homicide detective Adam Kimble is no stranger to battling demons. But Meredith Fallon is a different kind of weakness: one that could actually be good for him, if only he would let himself depend on her. Meredith has loved Adam for a year, and seeing how hard he's worked to deal with his PTSD makes her feelings only stronger, but she respects his needs. Her work keeps her busy anyway: she counsels sexually abused women like Mallory Martin to help them reintegrate into the world.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Perfect like always!!!!

    • Von Angela Werner Am hilfreichsten 04.11.2017

    Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €