Poseidon's Children

3 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 97 Bewertungen

Blue Remembered Earth Inhaltsangabe

One hundred and fifty years from now, in a world where Africa is the dominant technological and economic power, and where crime, war, disease, and poverty have been banished to history, Geoffrey Akinya wants only one thing: to be left in peace, so that he can continue his studies into the elephants of the Amboseli basin.

But Geoffrey's family, the vast Akinya business empire, has other plans. After the death of Eunice, Geoffrey's grandmother, erstwhile space explorer and entrepreneur, something awkward has come to light on the Moon, and Geoffrey is tasked - well, blackmailed, really - to go up there and make sure the family's name stays suitably unblemished.

But little does Geoffrey realise - or anyone else in the family, for that matter - what he's about to unravel. Eunice's ashes have already have been scattered in sight of Kilimanjaro. But the secrets she died with are about to come back out into the open, and they could change everything. Or shatter this near-utopia into shards....

©2012 Alastair Reynolds (P)2012 Orion Publishing Group Limited
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Blue Remembered Earth

    • Autor: Alastair Reynolds
    • Sprecher: Kobna Holdbrook-Smith
    • Spieldauer: 21 Std. und 43 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 39
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars 29

    One hundred and fifty years from now, in a world where Africa is the dominant technological and economic power, and where crime, war, disease and poverty have been banished to history, Geoffrey Akinya wants only one thing: to be left in peace, so that he can continue his studies into the elephants of the Amboseli basin. But Geoffrey's family, the vast Akinya business empire, has other plans.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • very cool book, but awful narration

    • Von Anhalt Tobias Am hilfreichsten 16.06.2017

    Regulärer Preis: 28,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • On the Steel Breeze

    • Autor: Alastair Reynolds
    • Sprecher: Adjoa Andoh
    • Spieldauer: 23 Std. und 10 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars 28
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27

    A thousand years in the future, mankind's influence expands into the universe. Alastair Reynolds epic vision of our journey into deep space will redefine Space Opera. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships. The new novel from Alastair Reynolds is one for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Iain M. Banks. Read by Adjoa Andoh.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Couldn't finish it.. though I might have liked it

    • Von Daniel Am hilfreichsten 16.01.2015

    Regulärer Preis: 28,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    • Poseidon's Wake

    • Autor: Alastair Reynolds
    • Sprecher: Adjoa Andoh
    • Spieldauer: 27 Std. und 5 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars 27
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars 27

    This novel is a standalone story which takes two extraordinary characters and follows them as they independently begin to unravel some of the greatest mysteries of our universe. Their missions are dangerous, and they are all venturing into the unknown...and if they can uncover the secret to faster-than-light travel then new worlds will be at our fingertips. But innovation and progress are not always embraced by everyone. There is a saboteur at work.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Würdiger Abschluß der Trilogie

    • Von Bastian Boese Am hilfreichsten 09.08.2015

    Regulärer Preis: 28,95 €