22 Titel in dieser Serie
4 out of 5 stars 14 Bewertungen

Gone Too Far Inhaltsangabe

In her sizzling, award-winning novels of suspense, best-selling author Suzanne Brockmann delves into the adrenaline-rushed world of counterterrorism - and taps into the real passions of its brave men and women. In Gone Too Far she spins a story of action, intrigue, and romance as a US Navy SEAL and an FBI agent race to unravel a mystery while confronting their unresolved feelings for each other.

In his career as one of America's elite warriors, Lieutenant Sam Starrett can do no wrong. In his private life, Sam - the king of one-night stands - has done little right. Now, he's waiting for a divorce and determined to stay active in his young daughter's life. But when Sam shows up at the door of his ex-wife's home in Sarasota, Florida, he makes a grisly discovery. His daughter is gone, and a woman lies brutally murdered on the floor.

FBI agent Alyssa Locke's relationship with Sam has been overwhelmingly intense and nearly catastrophic, yet it refuses to end. The last time she saw Sam was six months earlier, when they worked together to stop terrorists from assassinating the president. Much to her dismay, Alyssa is assigned to lead the murder investigation, and once again the two are face-to-face. When explosive information surfaces linking Sam to the still-unsolved assassination plot, the stakes are raised. With her reputation on the line and her loyalties in question, Alyssa is faced with an impossible dilemma: arrest a man she believes to be innocent or risk her career.

While Alyssa tries to fight their intense attraction, Sam is determined to heat things up once again. And the complex case pushes them both to the wrong side of the law - and on the run to discover the truth. As more agents step into the chase, and with Sam's daughter still unaccounted for, neither Alyssa nor Sam can predict just how deadly hot this situation is about to become.

©2003 Suzanne Brockmann (P)2009 AudioGO
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    The Unsung Hero Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 2. Titel

    The Defiant Hero Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 4. Titel

    Out of Control Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 5. Titel

    Into the Night Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 6. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 35,95 €

  • 7. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €

  • 8. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €

  • 9. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 27,95 €

  • 10. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 35,95 €

  • 11. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €

  • 12. Titel

    All Through the Night Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 12.5. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 15,95 €

  • 14. Titel

    Dark of Night Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 15. Titel

    Hot Pursuit Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 16. Titel

    Breaking the Rules Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 16.1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 15,95 €

  • 16.5. Titel

    Headed for Trouble Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 16.6. Titel

    Free Fall Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 16.7. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 15,95 €

  • Regulärer Preis: 15,95 €

Anzeigen Titel pro Seite