The Singular Menace

3 Titel in dieser Serie
5 out of 5 stars 5 Bewertungen

Uncaged Inhaltsangabe

A New York Times best seller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.

Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.

Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.

When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin - talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide - she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: Her brother’s a dead man walking.

What Singular doesn’t know - yet - is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.

©2014 John Sandford and Michele Cook (P)2014 Listening Library
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Teste Audible 30 Tage kostenlos



Neu bei Audible?

Teste Audible 30 Tage kostenlos
Einfach mit Amazon-Konto anmelden
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.