Maggie O'Dell

8 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Split Second Inhaltsangabe

They dubbed him the Collector, so named for his ritual of collecting victims before disposing of them in the most heinous ways possible.

FBI Special Agent Maggie O'Dell spent two years tracking him down, caught in a game of cat and mouse that left her forever marked by this killer.

Now Albert Stucky has escaped from prison. And he is setting up a new game to draw Maggie back into the chase.

Some say Maggie O'Dell has lost it, lost the professional edge that makes her one of the best criminal profilers, and lost her ability to think clearly. Since capturing Stucky she's been walking a tightwire, battling nightmares and the guilt over the victims she couldn't save. Now with news of his escape, she's been taken out of the field until he's caught again. But Maggie knows the truth: only she can see into the twisted mind of this madman. Only she can catch him. Albert Stucky wouldn't have it any other way.

When it becomes undeniable that Stucky's trail of victims is leading closer and closer to Maggie, the Bureau puts her back on the case. Under the supervision of Special Agent R. J. Tully, Maggie joins the hunt for a psychopath who continues to stay one bloody step ahead of them. And, once again under the control of a cunning killer, Maggie finds herself pushed to the very edge.

What, ultimately, is Maggie O'Dell capable of? Has her desire to stop Albert Stucky, to make him look into her eyes before she ends the game once and for all, become a matter of personal vengeance? Has she crossed that line in her need to make him suffer as he's made others suffer? And is this Stucky's game, to turn Special Agent O'Dell into a monster?

©2001 Alex Kava; All rights reserved including the right of reproduction in whole or in part in any form. This edition is published by arrangement with Harlequin Books S.A. All characters in this book are fictitious. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    A Perfect Evil Titelbild
    • A Perfect Evil

    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 2. Titel

    Split Second Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 3. Titel

    The Soul Catcher Titelbild
    • The Soul Catcher

    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 4. Titel

    At the Stroke of Madness Titelbild
    • At the Stroke of Madness

    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 5. Titel

    A Necessary Evil Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 6. Titel

    Exposed Titelbild
    • Exposed

    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 7. Titel

    Black Friday Titelbild
    • Black Friday

    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 8. Titel

    Damaged Titelbild
    • Damaged

    • A Maggie O'Dell Novel #8
    • Autor: Alex Kava
    Nicht verfügbar auf