Lancashire

6 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 4 Bewertungen

Chocolate Wishes Inhaltsangabe

Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon. Business is booming at her artisan chocolate-makers, Chocolate Wishes, in the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond - not least because all of Chloe's sweet treats contain an inspirational prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to read in the cards, perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar…. But Chloe has long put thoughts of love behind her - after all, life is busy enough, especially as she tries to sort out her friends' tangled love lives and the village welcomes its new vicar, Raffy Sinclair.

However, the village rumour mill goes into overdrive when it is revealed that Raffy is the distinctly unorthodox ex-front man of rock band Dark Angels - and also happens to be Chloe's first love, who left her broken-hearted. Whilst Chloe tries to ignore this blast from her past, will she discover that wishes can come true when you least expect it?

A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere and perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell, and Carole Matthews.

©2010 Trisha Ashley (P)2010 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Sweet Nothings Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf Audible.de
  • 2. Titel

    A Winter's Tale Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf Audible.de
  • 3. Titel

    Wedding Tiers Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf Audible.de
  • 4. Titel

    • Chocolate Wishes

    • Autor: Trisha Ashley
    • Sprecher: Julia Rounthwaite
    • Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 49 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon…Business is booming at her artisan chocolate-makers 'Chocolate Wishes' in the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond - not least because all of Chloe's sweet treats contain an inspirational prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to read in the cards, perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar….

    Regulärer Preis: 14,95 €

  • 5. Titel

    Twelve Days of Christmas Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf Audible.de
  • 6. Titel

    • Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues

    • Autor: Trisha Ashley
    • Sprecher: Julia Rounthwaite
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 53 Min.
    • Ungekürztes
    • Gesamt
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Sprecher
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Geschichte
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3

    When Tansy Poole inherits a run-down shoe shop tucked away in the village of Sticklepond, ‘Cinderella’s Slippers’ is born - providing the footwear to make any fairy-tale wedding come true…Carrying everything a bride would want to walk down the aisle in, Tansy’s shop soon expands to carry shoe-themed wedding favours, bridesmaid gifts and even delicious chocolate shoes. It’s the dream destination for any shoe-lover!

    Regulärer Preis: 14,95 €