Inspector Lynley

20 Titel in dieser Serie
3.5 out of 5 stars 50 Bewertungen

A Great Deliverance Inhaltsangabe

To this day, the low, thin wail of an infant can be heard in Keldale's lush green valleys. Three hundred years ago, as legend goes, the frightened Yorkshire villagers smothered a crying babe in Keldale Abbey, where they'd hidden to escape the ravages of Cromwell's raiders.

Now into Keldale's pastoral web of old houses and older secrets comes Scotland Yard Inspector Thomas Lynley, the eighth earl of Asherton. Along with the redoubtable Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers, Lynley has been sent to solve a savage murder that has stunned the peaceful countryside. For fat, unlovely Roberta Teys has been found in her best dress, an axe at her side, seated in the old stone barn beside her father's headless corpse. Her first and last words were "I did it. I'm not sorry."

Yet as Lynley and Havers wind their way through Keldale's dark labyrinth of secret scandals and appalling crimes, they uncover a shattering series of revelations that will reverberate through this tranquil English valley- and in their own lives as well.

©1992 Susan Elizabeth George (P)1992 Bantam Doubleday Dell Audio Publishing, Bantam Doubleday Dell Audio Publishing, A Division of Random House, Inc.
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 9,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 12,90 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 12,20 €

  • 4. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 12,20 €

  • 5. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 12,20 €

  • 6. Titel

    Missing Joseph Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 7. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 16,95 €

  • 8. Titel

    In the Presence of the Enemy Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 9. Titel

    Deception on His Mind Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 10. Titel

    In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 11. Titel

    A Traitor to Memory Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 12. Titel

    A Place of Hiding Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 13. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 28,95 €

  • 14. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 28,95 €

  • 15. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €

  • 16. Titel

    This Body of Death Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 17. Titel

    Believing the Lie Titelbild
    • Believing the Lie

    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 18. Titel

    Just One Evil Act Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 19. Titel

    A Banquet of Consequences Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 20. Titel

    The Punishment She Deserves Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf