The Original Henry Rios Mysteries

8 Titel in dieser Serie
5 out of 5 stars 19 Bewertungen

The Little Death Inhaltsangabe

In the first book of the acclaimed Henry Rios series, a lawyer doggedly pursues a murder investigation into the lions' den of San Francisco's moneyed elite

A burnt-out public defender battling alcoholism, Henry Rios has reached a crossroads in his life. While interviewing his former lover Hugh Paris in jail, Rios goes through the motions, but notices that Paris is far more polished and well off than the usual suspects arrested for drug possession. Paris is mysteriously bailed out - but a few weeks later, he turns up on Rios's doorstep. Skittish and paranoid, he admits to using heroin and says he's afraid that his wealthy grandfather wants to murder him.

Rios tries to help Paris get clean, but when Paris is found dead of an apparent heroin overdose, Rios is the only one who considers foul play. Determined to find Paris' killer, Rios knocks on San Francisco's most gilded doors, where he discovers a family tainted by jealousy, greed, and hate. They've been warped by a fortune someone's willing to kill - and kill again - to possess.

At once an atmospheric noir mystery and a scathing indictment of a legal system caught in the maws of escalating corruption, The Little Death chronicles one man's struggle to achieve true justice for all.

The Little Death is the first book in the Henry Rios mystery series, which also includes Goldenboy and Howtown.

©1986 Michael Nava (P)2013 Audible, Inc.
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    The Little Death Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 2. Titel

    Goldenboy Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 3. Titel

    Howtown Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 4. Titel

    The Hidden Law Titelbild
    • The Hidden Law

    • The Henry Rios Series, Book 4
    • Autor: Michael Nava
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 5. Titel

    The Death of Friends Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 6. Titel

    The Burning Plain Titelbild
    • The Burning Plain

    • The Henry Rios Mysteries
    • Autor: Michael Nava
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 7. Titel

    Rag and Bone Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 8. Titel

    Carved in Bone Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf