Evers, Texas

2 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Ever Hopeful Inhaltsangabe

Fate and second chances...

Laura Kensington knows it's now or never. If she doesn't leave her abusive husband, not only is her life in danger but the life of her unborn child is, as well. But even after the monster she married dies suddenly, Laura realizes she can never escape his family, the ruthless and dangerous Kensington clan, who consider the baby she's carrying to be their own. Desperate and determined, she flees to Evers, Texas, with a new identity, taking refuge on the ranch of Cade Bishop, a man who firmly believes in second chances.

Drawn to the handsome, strong, but gentle man who has dedicated his life to the rescue of neglected animals, Laura finds comfort in his passion and his love, yet she fears he sees her as merely another needy case. But she will need more from Cade than his tender touch and understanding heart when her past resurfaces, bringing grave peril into her world once more. For relentless enemies, both anticipated and unexpected, are drawing closer by the day, ensnaring her in a deadly web of deception, betrayal, and murder. And her only hope of breaking free lies in Cade's powerful, loving heart.

©2014 Carolyn Shannon (P)2014 Carolyn Shannon
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Book One in the Evers, Texas Series
    • Autor: Lori Ryan
    • Sprecher: Amy Rubinate
    • Spieldauer: 5 Std. und 42 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 12.05.2014
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • Noch nicht bewertet

    Regulärer Preis: 22,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Everlasting Titelbild
    • Everlasting

    • Evers, Texas, Book 2
    • Autor: Lori Ryan
    Nicht verfügbar auf Audible.de