Constable Evans

10 Titel in dieser Serie
4 out of 5 stars 6 Bewertungen

Evans Above Inhaltsangabe

Evan Evans is a young police constable who has traded in the violence of city life for idyllic Llanfair, a Welsh village tucked far away from trouble. Nestled among the Snowdonia mountain range, Llanfair looks to Constable Evans like a town forgotten by time, but he quickly learns that even the bucolic countryside has its share of eccentric - and deadly - characters. Evans' new neighbors include two competitive ministers vying for the souls of their flock, one lascivious barmaid, and three other Evanses: Evan-the-Meat, Evans-the-Milk, and Evans-the-Post (whose favorite hobby is to read the mail before he delivers it).

Before Evans has time to sort through the complicated relationships and rivalries of his new home, he's called to the scene of a crime as brutal and fearsome as any he encountered in the big city. Two hikers have been murdered on the trails of the local mountain, and Evans must hunt down a vicious killer - who may or may not be linked to the mysterious destruction of Mrs. Powell-Jones' prize-winning tomatoes.

Evans Above is the first novel in Rhys Bowen's popular Constable Evans Mystery Series.

©1997 Rhys Bowen (P)2016 Audible, Inc.
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    Evan and Elle Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 5. Titel

    Evan Can Wait Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 6. Titel

    Evans to Betsy Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 7. Titel

    Evan Only Knows Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 8. Titel

    Evan's Gate Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 9. Titel

    Evan Blessed Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 10. Titel

    Evanly Bodies Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf