Clockwork Century

5 Titel in dieser Serie
4 out of 5 stars 46 Bewertungen

Boneshaker Inhaltsangabe

In the early days of the Civil War, rumors of gold in the frozen Klondike brought hordes of newcomers to the Pacific Northwest. Anxious to compete, Russian prospectors commissioned inventor Leviticus Blue to create a great machine that could mine through Alaska’s ice.

Thus was Dr. Blue’s Incredible Bone-Shaking Drill Engine born. But on its first test run the Boneshaker went terribly awry, destroying several blocks of downtown Seattle and unearthing a subterranean vein of blight gas that turned anyone who breathed it into the living dead.

Now it is 16 years later, and a wall has been built to enclose the devastated and toxic city. Just beyond it lives Blue’s widow, Briar Wilkes. Life is hard with a ruined reputation and a teenaged boy to support, but she and Ezekiel are managing. Until Ezekiel undertakes a secret crusade to rewrite history. His quest will take him under the wall and into a city teeming with ravenous undead, air pirates, criminal overlords, and heavily armed refugees. And only Briar can bring him out alive.

©2009 Cherie Priest (P)2010 Macmillan Audio
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 38,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 11,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 40,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    • Clockwork Century, Book 4
    • Autor: Cherie Priest
    • Sprecher: Edoardo Ballerini
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 9 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.10.2011
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 5 out of 5 stars 4 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 28,95 €

    • A Novella of the Clockwork Century
    • Autor: Cherie Priest
    • Sprecher: Jonathan Davis
    • Spieldauer: 4 Std. und 48 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 19.05.2015
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 4 out of 5 stars 1 Bewertung

    Regulärer Preis: 16,95 €