4 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 1.260 Bewertungen

The Amulet of Samarkand Inhaltsangabe

Nathaniel is eleven-years-old and a magician's apprentice, learning the traditional art of magic. All is well until he has a life-changing encounter with Simon Lovelace, a magician of unrivaled ruthlessness and ambition. When Lovelace brutally humiliates Nathaniel in public, Nathaniel decides to speed up his education, teaching himself spells far beyond his years. With revenge on his mind, he masters one of the toughest spells of all and summons Bartimaeus, a five-thousand-year-old djinni, to assist him. But summoning Bartimaeus and controlling him are two different things entirely, and when Nathaniel sends the djinni out to steal Lovelace's greatest treasure, the Amulet of Samarkand, he finds himself caught up in a whirlwind of magical espionage, murder and rebellion.

Set in a modern-day London spiced with magicians and mystery, The Amulet of Samarkand is an extraordinary, edge-of-your-seat thriller with many unexpected twists. Following Bartimaeus and Nathaniel in turn, the story introduces us to two wonderfully memorable characters destined to go through many adventures together and bound by a spell that is nearly impossible to break.

©2010 Johnathan Stroud (P)2010 Listening Library
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 25,50 €

  • 2. Titel

    • The Bartimaeus Trilogy, Book Two
    • Autor: Jonathan Stroud
    • Sprecher: Simon Jones
    • Spieldauer: 16 Std. und 31 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 18.08.2004
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 319 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 28,97 €

  • 3. Titel

    • The Bartimaeus Trilogy, Book 3
    • Autor: Jonathan Stroud
    • Sprecher: Simon Jones
    • Spieldauer: 15 Std. und 32 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.12.2004
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 5 out of 5 stars 296 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 39,90 €

  • 4. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 30,95 €