Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


Wuthering Heights is Emily Brontë's only novel, first published in 1847 under the pseudonym Ellis Bell. A work of considerable power and intensity set in the Yorkshire moors in the late 18th century - the bleak and wild moorland often reflected in the natures of the characters. Unsettling at times, the novel is a heady mix of gritty realism, romance, Gothic horror, and tragedy.

Jealousy, obsession, and revenge hang like a dark, brooding storm over two generations of the Linton and Earnshaw families, threatening to blight their hopes and destroy their lives.

At the center of this storm, the doomed love of Heathcliff and Catherine Earnshaw provides many passages of exquisite beauty.

This is a dramatic reading of the unabridged novel.


Mr Lockwood - David Shears

Heathcliff/Joseph - Rob Goll

Catherine Earnshaw - Amanda Friday

Ellen Dean - Lillian Rachel

Hindley/Hareton Earnshaw - Andy Harrington

Edgar Linton - Ben Lindsey-Clark

Isabella Linton - Anna Grace

Catherine Linton - Tiffany Halla Colonna

Linton Heathcliff - Mark Crowle-Groves

Zillah - Elizabeth Klett

Dr. Kenneth - Graham Scott

Frances Earnshaw - Amber Hegarty

Mary - Danielle Cohen

Audio edited by Rob Goll

Public Domain (P)2020 The Online Stage

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Wuthering Heights


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen