Jetzt kostenlos testen

When the Eagle Hunts

Eagles of the Empire, Book 3
Autor: Simon Scarrow
Sprecher: David Thorpe
Serie: Eagles of the Empire, Titel 3
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 3 Min.
4,9 out of 5 stars (45 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome!

When the Eagle Hunts is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Britannia, AD 44. Cato, a thoughtful junior officer in the Roman army, and his commanding centurion, Macro, are simply pawns in Rome's lust to conquer Britain. During the freezing winter, the two men and their legion fight the native savages in hand-to-hand battles that haunt Cato for days after. But in a place full of enemies, the most vicious are the Druids of the Dark Moon; brutal, merciless men who have captured the wife and children of General Plautius himself. So Macro and Cato are given a mission: to travel deep into enemy territory and recover the hostages. If they fail, the fate of the Roman army may just hang in the balance....

©2002 Simon Scarrow (P)2013 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu When the Eagle Hunts

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    40
  • 4 Sterne
    5
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    35
  • 4 Sterne
    6
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    38
  • 4 Sterne
    5
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen